Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
06/21/17 - Women of Distinction Gala
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

When: Wednesday, June 21, 2017
6:00 PM
Where: The Rusty Pelican
3201 Rickenbacker Causeway
Key Biscayne, Florida  33149
United States
Contact: DCBA Office

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Dade County Bar Association

proudly invites you to

Women of Distinction Gala

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Ethel Barrymore Theatre
The Rusty Pelican
3201 Rickenbacker Causeway
Key Biscayne, FL 33149

Attend Florida's Premier Celebration Recognizing the Role of Women in the Legal Profession & Community


Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Networking begins at 6 PM
Cocktail Reception begins at 6:30 PM
Program and Dinner to follow

Opening Remarks by
Honorable Rosemary Barkett

Award Winners Announced!

Judiciary Committee
Judge Rosemary Barkett Woman of Distinction Judiciary Award
Winner: Chief Judge Bertila Soto, Eleventh Judicial Circuit of Florida

  In-House Committee
Woman of Distinction In-House Counsel Excellence Award
Winner: Marlene Gordon, General Counsel, North America, Bacardi U.S.A., Inc.

Private Practice Committee
Louise Rebecca Pinnell Woman of Distinction Private Practice Award
Winner: Gisela M. Munoz, Shareholder, Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson

Government Committee
Woman of Distinction Government Award
Winner: Katherine Fernandez Rundle, State Attorney for Miami-Dade County

At-Large Committee
Woman of Impact Award
Winner: Carol Marbin Miller, Senior Investigative Reporter, The Miami Herald

The 2017 Women to Watch/Rising Leader Committee
Woman on the Rise Award
Leigh-Ann Buchanan, Executive Director of Venture CafĂ© Miami
Alana Greer, Co-founder, Community Justice Project, Inc.
Dotie Joseph, Partner at Johnson, Anselmo, Murdoch, Burke, Piper & Hochman, P.A.

Arya Attari Li, Ver Ploeg & Lumpkin, P.A.
Yolanda P. Strader, Carlton Fields Jorden Burt, P.A.

The 2017 Women to Watch/Rising Leader Committee
Co Chair: Honorable Tanya Brinkley

Co Chair: Lacey D. Hofmeyer
Loreal A. Arscott
Magaly Carballo
Jihane Elizee
Tara E. Faenza
Soo Jin Kang
Stephanie Koutsodendris
Heather Martin
Aleida Martinez-Molina
Carter Meader
Michal Meiler
Patricia Melville
Heather Mulroney
Natalie Alexandra Pueschel
Monique Margo Sadarangani
Jacqueline Woodward


The At-Large Committee
Co Chair: Honorable Norma S. Lindsey
Co Chair: Tiffani G. Lee
Loreal A. Arscott
Marina Barturen
Martha De Zayas
Sabrina R. Gallo
Robin Jackson
Soo Jin Kang
Susan Snitcovsky
Lori A. Sochin
Andrea Stone
Stacia A. Wells
The Government Committee
Co Chair: Dolly Hernandez
Co Chair: Rebecca A. Ocariz
Loreal A. Arscott
Miesha S. Darrough
Barbara Galvez-Diaz
Johnette L. Hardiman
Marbely Hernandez
Soo Jin Kang
Yesenia Lara
Natalie Alexandra Pueschel
Cristina M. Suarez
The In-House Committee
Co Chair: Sonia Zeledon
Co Chair: Garrett J. Biondo
Sherril M. Colombo
Jihane Elizee
Sabrina R. Gallo
Soo Jin Kang
Lauren F. Louis
Alicia M. Menendez
Susan P. Norton
The Judiciary Committee
Co Chair: Honorable John W. Thornton Jr.
Co Chair: Hassia T. Diolombi
Olanike A Adebayo
Jacqueline Arango
Loreal A. Arscott
Stanford Blake
Lance A. Harke
Marbely Hernandez
Soo Jin Kang
Yesenia Lara
Jessica Neer McDonald
Jennifer C. Pratt
Laurie L. Riemer
Honorable Rodolfo Armando Ruiz, II
Matthew Seth Sarelson
Susan Snitcovsky
Honorable Marisa Tinkler Mendez
The Legacy Committee
Co Chair: Honorable Paul C. Huck, Jr.
Co Chair: Lee E. Stapleton
Eneami Bestman
Tiffany-Ashely Disney
Christopher M.S. Drury
Sheila Gonzales Jonasz
Soo Jin Kang
Yesenia Lara
Karen Lungarelli
Cathy Mitchell
Susan Snitcovsky
Neal R. Sonnett
The Private Practice Committee
Co Chair: Honorable Abby Cynamon
Co Chair: Honorable Bronwyn C. Miller
Alejandro Brito
Rebecca Lynne Brock
HonorableAriana Fajardo Orshan
Byron D. Flagg
Sabrina R. Gallo
Stephanie N. Moot
Lisa Poursine
Nicole Reid
Magda C. Rodriguez
Maria Teresa Sallato (Arango)
Roland Sanchez-Medina, Jr.
Susan Snitcovsky
Paola F. Solano
Andrea Stone
Emmanuelle Subar





Chair: Effie D. Silva
Executive Producers: Jordan Dresnick & Jeffrey Rynor



Admission: $92
Regular Price: $200
Federal & State Judges: $69
VIP Table of Ten: $1250
Sponsor Table of Ten: $2500


If you have a disability and may require accommodation to fully participate in this activity, please call the DCBA office to request an accommodation at 305-371-2220Please note that on Event registrations, you must notify the DCBA 24 hours in advance if you wish to cancel your registration to any event to receive a full refund.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal