|Select Your Member Type|
The DCBA’s Fiscal Year is July 1st through June 30th.
Please READ CAREFULLY the descriptions of the member types before selecting.
New Admittees: Recent graduates of law school who have not been admitted to the practice of law in any other state in a previous year, on being admitted to The Florida Bar (Must have their Florida Bar Number), shall enjoy a waiver of dues for the first year of their membership (first year graduate, dues waived)
Note: To join the DCBA as a “New Admittee”, you should have graduated no more than a year from the date you are signing up and you must have your Florida Bar Number.
Regular Member: $70 per year if admitted to practice less than 2 years; $140 per year when admitted to practice 2 years or more.
Note: If you are a practicing attorney and your office is in Miami-Dade County, then you fall under the “Regular” member category.
Associate Member*: A member of The Florida Bar who is not actively engaged in the practice of law in Miami-Dade County, or is admitted to practice before the highest court of any state or the District of Columbia or a United States Territory, or foreign country or jurisdiction shall be eligible to become an Associate Member of the Association. Dues are $35 after the first year of admission to state bar and $70 after second year.
Note: If you are a practicing attorney and your office is NOT in Miami-Dade County, then you fall under the “Associate” member category.
Government Member: Government employee’s dues shall not exceed $53 per year for the first 2 years of practice and shall not exceed $105 per year when in practice for more than 2 years.
Note: If you work for the Federal / State level or if you are a member of the Judiciary, then you fall under the “Government” category.
Law Student Member: Dues shall not exceed $25 per year. Any person who is enrolled as a student at an ABA-accredited law school, or a law school for which ABA accreditation is pending and subject to proof thereof, but who is not yet a member of The Florida Bar or the bar of any other state and not yet actively engaged in the practice of law in Dade County, is eligible to become a Law Student member of the Dade County Bar Association.
Paralegal Member: Any person who is a Florida Registered Paralegal with The Florida Bar, a certified paralegal by the National Federation of Paralegal Associations or the National Association of Legal Assistants, is eligible to become a Paralegal member of the Association. Dues shall not exceed $86 per year.