NOTE: By submitting this form, you are declaring that the information you have provided is true and correct to the best of your knowledge and belief, and you agree to abide by the Charter, By-Laws and Rules of the Association.
Payment must be submitted with application. All new applications are approved by the Board of Directors at the next available regular Board Meeting. The meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month, except August.
PAYMENT OF DUES MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH APPLICATION
Please note that dues may not be deducted as a charitable contribution for Federal Income Tax Purposes but they may be tax deductible as ordinary and necessary business expenses.
Fiscal Year is July 1st through June 30th (Applicants approved between June 1st and December 30th must pay the full year's dues. Applications filed between January 1st and May 1st must pay 50% of a year's regular dues.
NEW ADMITTEES: Recent graduates of law school who have not been admitted to the practice of law in
any other State in previous years, and are being admitted to practice in Florida shall enjoy a waiver of dues
for the first year of membership.
$70 per year if admitted to practice less than 2 years
$140 per year when admitted to practice 2 years or more.
GOVERNMENT SERVICE employee's dues shall not exceed $53 per year for the first 2 years of pracitce and shall
not exceed $105 per year when in practice for more than 2 years.
ASSOCIATE MEMBERS: Dues shall not exceed $35 per year when in practice for less than 2 years and shall not exceed $70 per year when in practice for 2 years or more. Members of The Florida Bar or other state or the District of Columbia, or full-time judges (at their election), or full-time professors teaching at an accredited law school in the State of Florida may not vote or hold office in the Dade County Bar Association.
LAW STUDENT MEMBERS: Dues shall not exceed $25 per year. Any person who is enrolled as a student at an ABA-accredited law school, or a law school for which ABA accreditation is pending and subject to proof thereof, but who is not yet a member of The Florida Bar or the bar of any other state and not yet actively engaged in the practice of law in Dade County, is eligible to become a Law Student member of the Dade County Bar Association.
If you have any questions, please contact the Dade County Bar Association at 305-371-2220.