Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
DCBA Third District Court of Appeal Judicial Awards
Share |

Third District Court of Appeal Judicial Awards

In 2004 the Dade County Bar Association hosted a retirement dinner for Judges Mario P. Goderich, Alan R. Schwartz and Robert L. Shevin, of the Third District Court of Appeal.  In 2005 the Association established three awards recognizing the outstanding contributions these jurists made to the Miami-Dade legal community and they are presented each year at the Annual Recognition Luncheon.  The awards are:

The Mario P. Goderich Legal Ethics Award

The Alan R. Schwartz Judicial Excellence Award

The Robert L. Shevin Public Service Award


Prior recipients of the awards are:


Judge Goderich                                       Judge Schwartz                         Judge Shevin

2005    Raoul Cantero, III                  Sidney B. Shapiro                     no presentation
2006    Gerald B. Cope                        Thomas H. Barkdull, Jr.         Karen Josefsberg Ladis
2007    Steven Leifman                       Adalberto Jordan                      Elizabeth Hubbart
2008    Jeffrey Rosinek                      Melvia B. Green                          Katherine Fernandez Rundle
2009    Federico Moreno                   Laurel M. Isicoff                        Carlos J. Martinez
2010    Bertila Soto                               Lisa A. Walsh                               Joni Armstrong Coffey
2011    Kathleen Hoague                    Reemberto Diaz                          Donald J. Cannava, Jr.
2012    George Knox                            Orlando Prescott                        Jerald Bagley
2013    John W. Thornton, Jr.         Stanford Blake                            Deborah White-Labora
2014    Peter R. Lopez                         Fleur Jeannine Lobree             Robert C. Josefsberg

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal