Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
2017 Legal Luminaries Winners
Share |


Dade County Bar Association


Nominees and Winners

of our

The Legal Luminaries Gala was held on July 26th, 2017 at the Rusty Pelican on Key Biscayne, Florida. It was a totally sold-out success, as the largest event of its kind in Florida. With 33 categories of practice, it was truly the who’s who of the South Florida legal community.  Honorees were peer nominated & selected.  With a record 87,000 nomination fields, the nominees and winners were jazzily celebrated on the DCBA illumination stage hosted by Master of Ceremony Jeffrey Rynor and DCBA President Jordan Dresnick.  

Given the sold-out success of the event, the Bar will utilize a Distinguished Host Committee for the event next year to select nominees.  If you would like to apply or nominate a colleague for the Host Committee, fill out the form below.

The Nominees...

Hugo V. Alvarez, Alexandra Bach Lagos, Deborah Baker Egozi, Jackie Becerra, Daniel Benavides, Abraham David Benhayoun, Christopher Benjamin, Jeffrey Bercow, Roy Black, Edward R. Blumberg, Ron Book, Latoya Brown, Jacqueline Calderin, Lorne Cantor, Yolanda Cash Jackson, Richard P. Cole, Ira J. Coleman, Sherill Colombo, David Coulson, Jeff Cynamon, Elisa D'Amico, Gregory S. d'Incelli, Melanie Damian, Jaret L. Davis, Jennifer Diaz, Lucia A. Dougherty, Tricia J. Duthiers, Douglas Eaton, Karen Evans, D. Porpoise Evans, Glenn Falk, Sr., Robert S. Fine, Joshua Forman, Dori Foster Morales, Philip Freidin, Chad Friedman, Sabrina R. Gallo, Eric V. Garcia, David M. Garvin, Marcie Getelman, Richard Giusto, Edward I. Golden, Stephanie Grosman, Stuart Z. Grossman, Jeffrey Wayne Gutchess, Michael A. Haggard, Jay Halpern, Jerry D. Hamilton, Kevin Hellmann, Dolly Hernandez, John H. (Jack) Hickey, Abbey L. Kaplan, Dennis G. Kainen, Neisen Kasdin, Bruce Katzen, Robert Klein, Alan J. Kluger, Chad Lang, Karen J. Lapekas, Craig Leen, David H. Lichter, Leslie J. Lott, Joseph Lowe, Hugh Lumpkin, Laudy Luna, Miranda Lundeen Soto, Jason Marks, David Oscar Markus, Patrick Martin, Aleida Martinez Molina, Jason Mazer, Victoria Mendez, Patricia Menendez-Cambo, Richard C. Milstein, Barnaby Min, Richard Montes de Oca, Patrick Montoya, Michael T. Moore, Margot Moss, Edward M. Mullins, Gisela M. Munoz, Michael Olin, Paul L. Orshan, Michelle Otero Valdes, Harry A. Payton, Gina Polo, Abigail Price-Williams, Audrey Pumariega, Benjamine Reid, Kenneth J. Reilly, Jaime Rich Vining, Judd G. Rosen, Ian Ross, Oliver A. Ruiz, Hildy Sastre, Daniel M. Samson, Harry Schafer, Mark Schnapp, Effie Silva, Scott J. Silverman, H.T. Smith, Jerry J. Sokol, Neal R. Sonnett, Mark Stein, Brian Tannebaum, M. Therese Vento, Anette Yelin, Robert Zarco, Akerman LLP, Colson Hicks Eidson, Greenberg Traurig, P.A., Holland & Knight, Kluger Kaplan Silverman Katzen & Levine P.L., Mur Law Group, PLLC, Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.


The Winners...

Top Admiralty Attorney John H. (Jack) Hickey
Top Appellate Attorney Douglas Eaton
Top Bankruptcy & Restructuring Attorney Paul L. Orshan
Top Commercial Attorney Abbey L. Kaplan
Top Criminal Defense Attorney David Oscar Markus
Top Government Attorney Abigail Price-Williams
Top Health Care Attorney Sabrina R. Gallo
Top Immigration Attorney Gina Polo
Top In-house Attorney M. Therese Vento
Top Insurance Attorney Hugo V. Alvarez
Top Intellectual Property Attorney Leslie J. Lott
Top International Attorney Edward M. Mullins
Top Labor & Employment Attorney D. Porpoise Evans
Top Lobbying & Government Relations Attorney Lucia A. Dougherty
Top Matrimonial & Family Attorney Dori Foster Morales
Top Mediator Scott J. Silverman
Top Mergers & Acquisitions Attorney Jaret L. Davis
Top Personal Injury Attorney Stuart Z. Grossman
Top Pro Bono & Public Interest Attorney Stephanie Grosman
Top Probate & Estate Planning Attorney Richard C. Milstein
Top Products Liability Attorney Patrick Montoya
Top Professional Malpractice Attorney Miranda Lundeen Soto
Top Professional Malpractice Attorney Robert Klein
Top Real Estate Development Transactions Attorney Gisela M. Munoz
Top Securities Attorney Melanie Damian
Top Tax Attorney Karen J. Lapekas
Top Boutique Firm Colson Hicks Eidson
Top Corporate Attorney Deborah Baker Egozi
Top Miami Office of a Large Firm Greenberg Traurig
Top Solo Practitioner David H. Lichter
Top Trial Lawyer H.T. Smith
Top Attorney Under the Age of 40 Latoya Brown
Top White Collar Attorney Roy Black
Top Zoning and Land Use Attorney Jeffrey Bercow

Please fill out the form below.

more Calendar

Tri County Bar Association Networking Happy Hour

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal